Cosplayer, Prop maker, hobbist, Occasional Author

I return!

and so I am back from my medical situation and recovery holiday. now as I am still not fully up to strength I am going to be taking things slowly. in part that means working on things I want to work on, thankfully most of the projects I am doing are ones I want to do rather than just things i am doing because my armies need them (that is partly why the outrider sentinel project keeps being left at the wayside because while i do want to do it at the same time part of me gets intimidated by it and the amount of problem solving required with it to make everything work and talk to each other.

later in the year part of me wants do a melee and armour focused version of this build where the commissar ogryn has carapace armour under his coat, a brute maul and brute shield. because sometime you WANT your command squad to charge into the fray with your other assault troops, though that command squad may not be of gw make, always plans are in motion and I will not yet spoil that surprise. but before I do that ogryn conversion I have another ogryn related plan in the works that will be shared in due time (if i haven’t already spoiled it in another post

I also am working on changing my workspace to be more usable as right now a lot of stuff is crammed into a space in a disorganized manner that is not contusive to doing anything, this has been because of necessity due to how chaotic things have been for me. I also am maybe going back to the 111 plan relating to cosplay, conversion building and terrain making but time will tell if that happens.

what i can say is I am not going to talk much about specific projects till they are done so as not to disappoint people. at the same time even if i only end up showing of the final product that ogryn commissar conversion seen above is going to be a video and it’s the only tease of what is to come this month that i will share. that being said w.i.p posts will probably remain a thing because sometimes sharing what you are working on as you work on it can be motivating, but sharing your whole plans is not good for actually archiving them i have learned and when i can’t do them it causes disappointment in those you told

anyway thanks for watching and know that i am doing alright now, hopefully even on the mend

Leave a comment