Cosplayer, Prop maker, hobbist, Occasional Author

holiday hobby log #2

so with my being on holiday I figured I’d share I would share what I worked on this week

so here is my video on the subject. for pictures look further down

so here is my pic of the terrain seeing in the cover image though I don’t have pictures of the pipe works due to my own errors. worry not I will grab pics of it before I paint it.

Generatorium mini terrain tile:

the two tiles packed up ahead of leaving my holiday

a new third party thursday video is in the works this time on a wargames atlantic army building box. I won’t confirm a posting date for that review till I have the models painted up but it may not be this month since I have a rather important to me miniature to do that video on along with some terrain to make to display it on

command squad:

radio operator is converted to have extra antena and to be holding his rifle like that

Squad 1

squad one is pretty much built without any conversions as yet but I plan on adding a sheathed sword to the sergeant

Squad 2

the main converted model is the sergeant whom I converted to have a power. the rest of the unit are pretty stock.

sadly it would seem that I didn’t grab any pictures of the rebel troopers beyond the one of the squad leader standing in front of the enginorium. If I do Rhen Var I will probably do some shots similar to this post’s cover image of it, I have fond and pained memories of Rhen Var harbor from the classic battlefront game. such a cool map but it was practically a meatgrinder the took in troops and spat out mince meat.


so I look forward to sharing more in future

Leave a comment