Cosplayer, Prop maker, hobbist, Occasional Author

A SPANNER IN THE WORKS

So how is everyone else’s 2021 going so far because mine has been mildly rubbish (fingers crossed it doesn’t get worse)

basically I had to pack up and leave my last place in a damn hurry because the lady I was living with had serious mental health problems and am now living in a shed belonging to a family friend. in practical terms this means ALL projects (sister of battle, knights, ad mech diaries? and most terrain projects) are on hold till a more permanent place presents it’s self. but this isn’t going to quite be a hiatus.

my temp hobby workspace and a upcoming projects

So at present I haven’t started to work out lighting but a corner in my room is now dedicated toward hobby. on the table are three video projects:
– tf cyberverse shockwave: unboxing. So I am going to use this “video” as a test to work out lighting and light setup. the video may never see the light of day or it might depending on my feeling on what it is like from a quality perspective
– reaper frost giant heroine (the armoured one) this is going to be a terrain build with the model being set up as a focal piece for a table and if I can I want to record my painting it up to look like stone.
– skitarii ranger/vanguard kit unboxing, review and build suggestion
so back in early 2017 i did an unboxing video on skitarii ranger/vanguard kit but never even showed off the models in a painted format. well my plan is to do a new take on that video for the channel which shows the completed models (well mostly complete, i don’t have my admech basing materials with me or have a clue where they are in storage)
– supermarket industrial terrain tiles. So while I was packing things down to move I made the decision not to cull the projects supplies (though some are in a separate place to the main tile bases) so I will be retrieving the project and replacing what supplies i need for it that got separated. part of my plan is to use this terrain to show off the skitarii on

anyway thanks for reading i will share more in future

One response

  1. the spanner is still in the works

    Like

    March 29, 2021 at 5:46 am

Leave a comment