Cosplayer, Prop maker, hobbist, Occasional Author

grav preacher and order matron (alternative take on junith eritia) update

So almost a year ago I started work on grav pulpit as I wanted to test ideas before making a centerpiece matron on grav pulpit (what junith should have been rather then being a named character) which I got the idea for when I first saw Junith Eritia but initially was concerned the price would be unreasonable for it (i was expecting Celestine price point or worse) and so partly from a budget perspective, partly for love of conversion building I started down the path of making my own with this model as the tester model. while I did start the sister of battle matron but it remains in it’s early stages:

as of yet I have not resumed work on the matron (though I have procured all the conversion parts I need for her) but throughout the year I have done very minor things on the ministorum grav preacher from starting on underslung flamers to finally selecting a crew model that doesn’t lock an out of production metal model to it. so here is where it stands:

I still have more to do on it but it will eventually field it with a ministorum host army (minimal sisters but maximum ministorum assets

anyway that’s all on my ministorum grav pulpits but before i go here is a little tidbit toward my limited ed repentia squad and the 10 model unit i am making from them:

I procured 2 extra limited ed repentia torsos so I could make one into a priest and one into a 9th repentia for my unit of limited edition repentia once my second set of 4 LE repentia arrived using some left over bits from the normal repentia kit. now begins the daunting task of painting them as unlike my arcos i am not painting them as bare skin, but rather as having plug suits (considering the plugs on their skin for their armour to attach to! more on my repentia later

Leave a comment